Thanksgiving Genealogy Blessings

Thanksgiving time in the United States and time to recall my many blessings, among them my husband, our daughter and son-in-law.  They have truly made my life worthwhile.

In addition, I am extremely grateful for some genealogy blessings:

*the genealogy class I co-taught in October. It was a great experience with a class that asked great questions, challenged us, and gave us worthwhile feedback for the next class (and there likely will be a next class!)

*being asked to give a one-day genealogy workshop next summer

*my genealogy friends and relatives in Germany who have shared my journey and helped identify so many of my ancestors. It would not have happened without them. (Yes, knowing the names of my seventh-great grandparents won’t solve the problems of the world, but it sure was delightful to have that piece of information!)

*members of the Story County Genealogical Society who provide excellent programs, camaraderie, and enjoy a good story

*my siblings, cousins, nieces, and nephews who tolerate my genealogy addiction

*my friends who are supportive of my genealogy addiction

*great technological advances that have facilitated genealogy research making this a golden time to be tracing ancestors (and enabling my genealogy addiction!)

*to all those in the genealogy community who are a mentor to those just beginning the journey

*and, especially, the readers of this blog … Thank you!

About maryjlohr

Avid genealogist.
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Memories. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving Genealogy Blessings

  1. Mary Ann Black says:

    Mary/ you do a beautiful job writing your blog and it is a pleasure to read! Happy Thanksgiving,

Leave a Reply

