Irish challenge

Is this the end of the line? Or, will the “luck of the Irish” prevail? My husbands great-great-grandparents, Robert Green (from Knockaderry, County Limerick) and Mary Kelly (from Ballingarry, County Limerick) were married 16 Feb. 1836 in Ballingarry. Parish records for Knockaderry begin in 1838 and for Ballingarry in 1825, so locating their baptismal records from those sources is not possible.

Since I know the towns of origin of these ancestors, I’ve posted a query to curiousfox.com, a United Kingdom village-based website that  focuses on genealogy at the local level.

In the meantime, the Sept/Oct 1010 issue of Family Chronicle magazine has a special supplement of “Researching Your Irish Ancestors” which I will be reading.

Where, oh where, can those ancestors be?  I am in serious need of an Irish blessing!

About maryjlohr

Avid genealogist.
This entry was posted in Irish Ancestry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Irish challenge

  1. Mary Ann Black says:

    Mary:

    I have faith in you that you will INDEED find those ancestors!

  2. semmie says:

    “I am in serious need of an Irish blessing!”

    Well, then…may the road rise up to meet you!

    I look forward to reading about your Irish digging, as I am digging there, also.

Leave a Reply

