Not My Family Tree …

I definitely lack the “green thumb” gene and cannot identify this tree with the red berries.  Can anyone help?

The red berries are especially striking as most of the green foliage has died for the season.

I wonder if there are a few “red berry” types of persons in my family tree that add some color?

About maryjlohr

Avid genealogist.
This entry was posted in Nature, Research. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not My Family Tree …

  1. Mary Ann Black says:

    Could it be a Service Berry or a Mountain Ash? Pretty!

  2. Dee says:

    Could it be a Russian Olive? It really is pretty! Dee

    • Karen Engesser says:

      Mary, I’m wondering if your berries could be on a bittersweet vine that has taken over the tree. It is possible for bittersweet to totally kill a tree…I just learned that recently, when looking up info. regarding the bittersweet plantings on our fence.

Leave a Reply

