Thanksgiving Gratitude

Thanksgiving is an appropriate time to remember our blessings. When it comes to genealogy I have four persons that I owe a debt of gratitude:
my great-aunt Mary Fuhrman (for whom I was named), Adrian Krier (who compiled the Krier family history), Ella Kruse (my aunt who first introduced me to family history), and Walter M. Lohr (my father-in-law).

Even though each of these persons is deceased, all of them contributed significantly to what I know about the Lohr and Schwans genealogy. Thanks to all of them for their contributions!

About maryjlohr

Avid genealogist.
This entry was posted in ancestry, Genealogy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

