It’s A Wrap

Shopping for Christmas presents is something I’ve always enjoyed.
Wrapping Christmas presents is something I’ve never enjoyed.

But holiday gift bags have made the task considerably easier. However, the bags are a more recent introduction. Oh, how I wish they had been widely available years ago when I gave my sister a small ceramic angel as a gift. But not before I put it in a much larger box to disguise it– and then made her wrap her own present!

Where was my Christmas spirit? Obviously, not with me as I watched her wrap it so she wouldn’t peek.

A holiday gift bag could have come in very handy about then!

About maryjlohr

Avid genealogist.
This entry was posted in Memories, Schwans Genealogy, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s A Wrap

  1. Pat says:

    A great memory that you just triggered in me, Mary. I loved wrapping that particular present and thought it was quite funny at the time.

Leave a Reply

