Missed It by a Bit

Two years ago on July 17, 2009, I ended a 35 year career at Iowa State University Library. I had intended to note the two year anniversary … and suddenly life became busy and it totally slipped my mind.

And that has been a constant since my husband, Jim, and I have entered this phase of our lives. In a word: enjoyment! Our health is good and we have more time to pursue activities we enjoy.

A dull moment in retirement? Nope, have not had any of those! Too many things to do and places to see.

Now if there were only additional hours in the day, I might conquer a few more of my ancestral brick walls.

About maryjlohr

Avid genealogist.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

