Ornaments With a History

Fresh from college and having been on my first “real job” for only a few months, my monthly budget was always a stretch.  But I wanted some Christmas decorations and found this nativity set and basket, probably at a bargain price.  (My checking account didn’t allow for much!)

The creche set is a bit scratched and the basket contents are looking rumpled.  Forty-two Christmas seasons have come and gone since the ornaments became part of my collection.  But they still remain two of my favorites and I always find a place to display them each year.

About maryjlohr

Avid genealogist.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Memories. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ornaments With a History

  1. Mary Ann Black says:

    Those are the ones that mean the most!

Leave a Reply

