Just the Tonic Needed

Is genealogy research and work beneficial to your health? A recent experience leads me to think it is.

About three weeks ago I came down with “the crud,” defined in non-technical terms as feeling yucky, having little energy, a stuffed head, and just not having much get-up-and-go.
A quiet Christmas came and went with not a lot of celebrating. I kept thinking the extra sleep would eventually help turn around how I was feeling.

Looming on the horizon was a scheduled presentation to our local genealogy society on our trip to Germany. The task was made somewhat easier by having plenty of time to prepare and I was able to assemble a slideshow for the program.  Still, I just was not back to feeling normal.

Amazingly, my old energy returned probably an hour after concluding my presentation!  I  think the pie and social time at a local restaurant following the meeting also helped.

So, my theory is a genealogy presentation, pie and social interaction may be good for what ails me!

About maryjlohr

Avid genealogist.
This entry was posted in Genealogy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just the Tonic Needed

  1. Pat says:

    Of course. Pie and social interaction is good for what ails some of the rest of us too.

Leave a Reply

